MidAmericon 2
The 74th World Science Fiction Convention
Bartle Hall Convention Center - Kansas City, Missouri
August 17-21, 2016
MidAmerican Fan Photo Archive

Hugo Award Ceremony Page 2
Previous Page                                                                                             Next Page

Steven H Silver
Steven H Silver presents the  of members of our community who have died in the past year

In Memoriam List - Nancy Nutt
In Memoriam List

Sue Francis announces the 2016 Forrest J. Ackerman Big Heart Award

Edie Stern, Sue Francis, Joe Siclari
Edie Stern and Joe Siclari receive the Forrest J. Ackerman Big Heart Award

Elizabeth Bear and Amanda Downum
Amanda Downum and Elizabeth Bear present The John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer

Stan Love - NASA Astronaut
Astronaut Stan Love accepts The John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer
on behalf of Andy Weir

Michi Trota, Lynne M. Thomas and Michael Damian receive the
Hugo Award for Best Semiprozine for Uncanny Magazine

Randall Shepherd
Randall Shepherd accepts the Hugo Award Best Professional Artist
on behalf of Abigail Larson

Jessica Guggenheim, Randall Shepherd
 Jessica Guggenheim and Randall Shepherd accept the Hugo Award for Best Graphic Story
on behalf of J. H. Williams and Neil Gaiman

Jeanette J. Epps
Astronaut Jeanette J. Epps accepts the Hugo Award for Best Dramatic Presentation (Long Form)
on behalf of "The Martian"

Previous Page                                Midamericon 2 Home                              Next Page

MidAmerican Fan Photo Archive

last updated 9/24/2022 - copyright  2016-2022  by Keith Stokes.